About the School

"An astonishing school"
Sir David Attenborough   Play School Video View Video   Take Virtual Tour Virtual Tour  

About Whitgift: Whitgift Foundation & Governors

The Whitgift Foundation

Whitgift School

Chairman of the Governors

His Grace The Lord Archbishop of Canterbury

Mr C.J. Houlding, Chartered FCSI

The Rt. Revd. J. Clark, Bishop of Croydon
The Revd. Canon Colin J. Luke Boswell, Vicar of Croydon
Mr I. Harley, M.A., F.C.A., F.C.I.B.
Mr G. H. Wright, T.D., D.L., F.C.I.O.B.
His Honour William Barnett, Q.C., M.A. (Oxon)
Mrs R. A. Jones, M.A.
Mr D.S. Mead, F.C.C.A., F.C.M.A., F.C.I.S
Cllr M. Mead
Cllr T. Letts, O.B.E.
Mr D. Seymour, C.B.
Mr D. C. Hudson, M.A.
Ms N. Clarke, M.A.
Mrs P. Davies, M.Ed, B.Sc.
Mr M. Proudfoot, M.A., M.Litt.
Mr D. Sutton, J.P, F.R.I.C.S

Clerk to the Foundation
M. Corney


HRH The Duke of York, K.G.

G.H. Wright, T.D., D.L., P.P.C.I.O.B.

School Governors

The Headmaster (Convenor)
His Honour W. Barnett, M.A.
The Revd. Canon C.J. Luke Boswell, Vicar of Croydon
Mr D.C. Hudson, M.A.
Mr D.S. Mead, F.C.C.A., F.C.M.A., F.C.I.S.
Mr N.L. Platts, M.A., F.C.A.
Mr M.A. Proudfoot, M.A., M.Litt.
Mrs J.A. Kerr, B.Sc.
Mrs P. Davies B.Sc. M.Ed
Prof. B.P. Wordsworth, M.A., M.B., B.S., F.R.C.P
Mr M. Endersby
Mr D. McNeil
WA representative - Mr J.D.G. Ufton, M.A., M.Phil., MRICS.
Representative of Whitgift School Association
The Second Master
The Deputy Headmaster
The President of the Common Room
The Bursar
The Chief Executive of the Foundation
The Finance Officer (Whitgift Foundation)


The Chairman of the Court of Governors of the Whitgift Foundation is Mr Christopher Houlding, Chartered FCSI

c/o the Clerk
The Whitgift Foundation
North End
Croydon CR9 1SS

020 8680 8499


To find out more about The Whitgift Foundation please click here.